9 months

9 months have come and gone too quickly then I could have ever imagined. Last year about this time I was getting along in my pregnancy but the thought of having my little boy seemed unreal. I had no idea what to expect or what he would be like. I imagined a dark haired, dark skinned little boy, but beyond that I was clueless. It’s funny now to to think of that time and my thoughts about Ariston. I really didn’t have much, except that I was going to learn a whole lot in the year to come. Now that we are drawing closer and closer to his first birthday I realize we really have learned a lot. All of us. Micah, Ariston, and me. We are learning how to become a family. Micah and I are learning how to love and shepherd our son. We are learning how to still live life, but incorporate a special new family member into our own little family. We’ve made it through sleepless nights with teething and acid reflux, and we’ve experienced a new kind of love that only comes from becoming parents together. Ariston has learned a whole lot as well. He’s saying dada and mama, crawling like a champ, cruising, pulling up and sitting down, he reaches for us, he calls for his “baba,” he sleeps 12 hours a night (most of the time šŸ™‚ ), he loves the outdoors, he LOVES people and is probably the most social baby you’ll ever meet (maybe I’m biased). He’s cut his first 5 teeth, and is still my lovable but not so cuddly baby boy. He’s great. He’s a blessing. He’s one of the best things that has ever happened to us. Yes we’re young, no we haven’t done everything we want to do in life (yet). But God had this special boy picked out, and now Micah and I have the unique and amazing opportunity to teach him about life, and more importantly about Jesus. We have a fun little son that gets to do life with us, he didn’t take away our life…he added much more to it. What a special gift from the Lord!

 

Happy 9 months Ariston! Mommy and Daddy love you with all our heart!

