Where I’ve Been…Where I’m Going…

Ok. So I know it has been a shameful amount of time since I last wrote. To be honest, with a hyper 7 month old that keeps me busy along with a new business I’m pursuing (check it out here), trying to get this body back in shape and trying to keep a clean house AND be a good wife to my husband…this blog went by the wayside. I know several of you have told me you read faithfully, and for those faithful few I apologize. A whole lot has manifested in the past month, it is so crazy how fast the time just seems to fly on by. I don’t even know where to begin…

It’s been 7 months since I was blessed with Ariston. If you read my blog at the beginning, I told you I had given myself 7 months to “get my body back.” I will tell you right now that I am not at my goal weight…however I am only 5lbs away from my pre-pregnancy weight which I feel pretty excited about. Now there are some women who get back down to their pre-pregnancy weight in absolutely no time. If you are one of those women then awesome! I guess I’m not so lucky. I also gained a lot during my pregnancy. You can read more about that and the goals I set for myself here. If you are like me, don’t get discouraged. You can do it! Please don’t give up, because hard work really does pay off!

Bottom line: everybody is different. You can achieve your goals if you set your mind to them. Don’t get frustrated if you aren’t the weight you want right away. It takes time and being a good mommy should come before getting your body back. Also, don’t get caught up in numbers on the scale. How do you look and feel? That goes a lot further than an arbitrary number. Remember muscle weighs more than fat 🙂

So what have I been up to in my road to losing the baby weight?

*Insanity: best results, most fun workout, most of the time I feel like I’m dying

*Running: I run 3-4 miles either on my off days or on the days that Insanity doesn’t instantly kill me lol

*Protein: I try to eat 5 small meals a day (I try to also follow the Insanity meal guide)…1 of my first meals is a high protein bar and 1 is usually 2 whole eggs in order to get a lot of protein in before my workouts- remember: protein builds muscle, muscle burns fat

*Supplements: To be honest, I had no clue about supplements and why I needed them. I will tell you that taking my mega vitamin B in the morning and this energy booster before a workout…I have more energy to push through those Max Interval workouts (Insanity)

This is a good time to give props to Amanda a Fit Mama on the Move. I had no clue what supplements to get and she knows her stuff! Check her out! Since reading her blog, I have made great strides in my fitness level.

Well this is at least my current progress. I will meet my goal, but I’m excited for how far I’ve come

Get out there. Get moving! Meet those goals one step at a time 🙂

