Adventures with the Jogging Stroller

I must admit that most days I miss the freedom I used to have with running. I sometimes felt the sense of flying when I was in my best running shape, and it was exhilarating. Now that I have Ariston, running has become a much different thing for me. Not only am I trying to get back into running shape, I have a very heavy stroller along for the ride.

Maybe it’s the fact that Ariston is still too young to sit in the stroller? Since he was 3 weeks old, I’ve been putting him in his car seat. I didn’t know how that was going to work at first but I’m glad I tried it because it works really well. For some reason the Combi car seat fits very well in my Jeep Jogging Stroller. I will say though, that I am so excited to make the transition without the car seat next month!

Anyways, the great thing about jogging with a stroller is it’s an extra calorie burn and I’m probably getting in better running shape than I was before my little Ariston came along. It’s kinda like running with weights if you’ve ever tried that. My biggest complaint is that it is really weird running when your arms are occupied…never realized how much that used to help me. On top of all the complaints and discomfort of running with a stroller I must say that I wouldn’t change it for the world! I love the special time I get with Ariston each day. When I’m facing a really tough hill all I have to do is look at that adorable smile of his and I know I can make it. We also walk the last half a mile from the trail back to our house and I get to show him all the pretty nature that surrounds us. Its great. I love it and I love him!

hmm what are we going to see today Mommy?

