2012… poll at the end, please vote!

OK since everyone is doing it, and since I did give 2011 a post and all…

12 things I want to accomplish in 2012 (in no particular order)

1. Run a Half Marathon

Ok so I started out big, not too big though. This is something I was really passionate about accomplishing last year, however, when you are pregnant from January-October…well you know how that goes πŸ™‚

Particularly this one…however I don’t think I’ll be ready for it by February, this will be for 2013:

I want to be that happy afterwards too πŸ™‚

But for real, this is what I will be signing up for:

Raleigh Rocks Half Marathon

April 1, 2012

2. Figure out what I want to do with my life…

Teacher?

Which I currently am…

Stay-at-home Mommy/Homemaker?

Photographer?

Go back to school to become a graphic designer?

Go back to school and become an interior designer/stager?

Professional blogger?

3. Cook More

I love cooking but last year I found that Micah and I ate out WAY too much. Not only is it expensive, it packs on the pounds pretty quickly too. I started working on this already, in between yesterday and today I have prepared 15 meals ahead of time and placed them in the freezer. Since I am heading back to work at the end of this week I wanted to have it all done. So no excuses, I have the time to pop it in the crockpot before I leave for the day.

4. Weigh 10 lbs lighter than my pre-pregnancy weight

Ok so you know this already, it’s kinda the point of my blog. I will accomplish this goal.

5. Craft More

I love crafts! With the help of Pinterest I definitely think this will be done πŸ™‚

6. Serve my community and the world.

With the whole pregnancy, having a baby thing, Micah and I kinda took a lot of time to ourselves last year. This year we want to make an effort to serve people and share with them the grace we have been given. I’m not sure if we can go overseas quite yet, but that is the goal…

7. Feast on the Word Daily

This is an absolute must. No matter how many things I might accomplish on this list, none of it matters if I am neglecting from relationship with Christ. Abiding in Christ means abiding in His word daily. To keep me in check I am using this awesome tool: youversion.com. I even found an awesome “read the bible in 1 year plan,” I’m on day 3 which is farther than I have gone before….not kidding.

8. Become more organized

To those who know me, I may look organized. But if you know me well, you know that isn’t true. I love a clean home with everything in its place. If you visit me then you will know that; however, what you might not know is that I have a tendency to “clean and hide.” If the house is clean that means things are out of sight but that doesn’t mean things are organized. Again, Pinterest is helping me on this πŸ™‚

9. Blog More

I tend to start things and quit…I guess I burn out quickly. Hopefully you can help me with this by leaving comments and making requests πŸ™‚

10. Be a good wife and mother

So important. Besides my relationship with Jesus, my relationship with Micah and Ariston need to be first and foremost. Really it needs to go…Jesus first, then Micah, and then Ariston. I am so blessed to have an amazing husband who loves me so well and a precious baby boy that has stolen my heart.

So there you have it. You better keep me accountable πŸ˜‰

Oh and I know I am wayyy late on this, but I survived the holidays and didn’t gain, but lost 1 lb. Yes, 1lb. I’ve got to work my butt off this January πŸ™‚

ps-What should I be when I grow up?